safeandsecure247
googleplus icon
Home
Testimonials
Blog
Need help or advice ? Call 01686 640869 or fill out our Contact Us form >>

Welcome to Safe and Secure 24/7

Locksmith and Security Services

Contact us for your security products and services.

credit cards accepted

Here is what a few of our customers have had to say about us:

 

Chris from Newtown - June 2019 - Alarm System

I have just had an alarm system fitted to my house and an out building using “safe and secure 24/7”. From my first contact to ask “safe and secure” if they would visit to do an assessment of my property and the buildings concerned, Darrell was more than helpful. 

I particularly liked the very quick responses to my emailed questions and calls, and the company's willingness to both advise and also discuss various options for the alarm cover. Darrell takes great pride in his work and we have been left with the feeling that we are valued customers and that should a problem arise, knowledgeable help and a fast response is only a call away. 

The fitting and testing was done in a day and so far we are very happy with our choice of using “safe and secure 24/7”

 

Sherriff Rosco – May 2019 – Facebook Review

I have used Darrell to supply and fit a house alarm. Darrell is a clean and conscientious worker whilst in your home, who is sympathetically installs the system whilst ensuring maximum coverage of the sensors and other equipment. Darrel will fit a bespoke system and has a variety of options available to suit all budgets.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Darrel and would be confident to leave him unsupervised in my property.

 

ChristineB-349 - March 2019 - Yell Review

EXCELLENT SERVICE Excellent and promt customer service and reasonably priced also. Would definitely recommend.

MattT-145 - January 2019 - Yell Review

GREAT SERVICE! First class service, took all requirements and considerations on board when advising solutions. No pressure, and top quality installation. Would recommend.

CharlieT-72 - January 2019 - Yell Review

GREAT SERVICE AND HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! We used this company to update our alarm system and improve our home security in general. Amazing service and Darrell was extremely knowledgable and was able to advise us on all the options available. We weren’t pressurised into buying anything we didn’t want, and all the equipment that was installed was of excellent quality. Very highly recommended

Anne Lewis – October 2018 – Facebook Review

Thank you Darrell, excellent job today at such short notice in bad weather conditions a big thank you for your professional help in securing my property.

 

Ben Astley – May 2018 – Facebook Review

A huge thank you to Darrell for coming out to our house at very little notice and sorting our front door lock when we were locked out. Can't recommend this company enough for professionalism and reliability. Thanks Darrell

FuchsiaCork57-3 - May 2018 - Yell Review

PROFESSIONAL AND RELIABLE LOCAL TRADESMAN. A huge thank you to Darrell for coming out to our house at very little notice and sorting our front door lock when we were locked out. Can't recommend this company enough for professionalism  and reliability. Thanks Darrell
 

Jo Woolfe – May 2018 – Google Review

Fast, efficient, cost conscious, and nothing was a problem. Would highly recommend and would definitely use again. Thank you!

 

PurpleCard22 - March 2018 - Yell Review

FANTASTIC SERVICE BY SAFE & SECURE 5* service! Highly recommended. Professional, polite and fixed the problem in no time at all.. even cut a new key there and then! Really impressed, Thank you so much Darrell for such a great service.

 

DANIEL M - March 2018 - Yell Review

Great service and quick call out. Our lock was broken and we couldn’t use our front door! Darrell quickly identified the problem and explained all of our options. New lock was fit and 3 keys cut there and then. We couldn’t of asked for a better service. Very friendly and really knows his stuff, we would highly recommend. 

BlueTruck28-2 - Feb 2018 - Yell Review 

BRILLIANT Fantastic I was locked out and he came straight away got into the house and then changed the lock very friendly, thank you

 

Natalie – November 2018 – Facebook Review

A huge thank you for rescuing us on a cold Saturday night when we were locked out of our house and nobody else wanted to come out to us! And a further thank you for your patience in trying to rectify our flood door which was proving extremely problematic. I could not recommend this gentleman enough, he is polite and professional and quite clearly strives to do his absolute best on every job.

 

JulieE-89 - October 2017 - Yell Review

TOP CLASS SERVICE AND WORK Couldn’t have asked for a better service, excellent first class job done.
Arrived on time, did the job, no hassle.
Would highly recommend Darrell Shepherd, reliable, helpful and won’t rip you off. 

 

AndrewH-382 May 2017 - Yell Review

EXCELLENT PROFESSIONAL SERVICE FROM DARRELL Excellent advice and service from Darrell .

Clear guidance provided in the selection and installation of a home security system . 

Thoroughly recommended .

 

Andrew from Shrewsbury (May 2017)

Excellent advice and service from Darrell

Clear guidance provided in the selection and installation of a home security system

Thoroughly recommended

 

Anne from Shrewsbury (July 2015)

Darrell was recommended to me for the fitting of an alarm system at our Jewellers Shop. 

We were very impressed by his knowledge and he gave us great advice on fitting a system perfect for our needs. 

The prices quoted were very reasonable, and the alarm was fitted quickly with the minimum of disruption to our business. 

I would definately recommend Safe and Secure 24/7 to anyone.

 

Sparky Morgan from Middletown (July 2015)

Many thanks Darrell for a very prompt, courteous, and cost effective lock change on the patio doors. Will recommend your services without hesitation.

 

Clive from Welshpool (May 2014)

The locksmith came out very quickly, explained our options and got us back into our property without any damage. We were very happy with the price and all round customer service.

 

Ross from Shropshire (Feb 2014)

I recently employed 'Safe & Secure 247' to fit a burglar alarm to my grade 2 listed barn conversion, having been referred to them by a colleague. Anyone who is considering their home security enough to be looking at an alarm system is naturally conscious of who they are letting into their home, and this was a primary consideration when choosing 'Safe & Secure 247' & Darrell Shepherd.

 

Darrell's first visit to the house was to conduct the initial assessment, Darrell instantly removed his work boots when entering the house and clearly respected our property during this visit.  Darrell discussed our needs and expectations, explaining what the technology could do for us, before providing a series of quotes based around our financial budget. One of the benefits of the wireless system, is that you can add on additional equipment at any stage, so our initial system was based around our current needs and affordability.

 

When it came to installing the alarm, Darrell was able to offer a number of dates, to suit our work commitments, including a Saturday morning. Darrell was always timely, fitting the system quickly with minimal disruption. Darrell fully explained the operation of the system and only left once we were completely satisfied - offering to return if there were any teething problems or issues.

 

I would strongly recommend 'Safe & Secure 247' for Darrell's excellent service and costumer satisfaction.

 

Lesley Long. Your Virtual Organiser.

Darrell helped my partner Paul, after he'd gained repossession of his house and needed to change the locks as a matter of urgency. Not only did Darrell travel further than we'd expected, he was friendly, professional and even got to the site before we did. His service is extremely good value for money and not only are we bound to use him again in the future I will recommend his firm unreservedly to others. Thank you Darrell   February 21

 

Local Housing Association:

Our Housing Association were delighted to add Safe and Secure 24/7 Locksmiths and Security to our approved list of contractors.  The quality of work is extremely high and cost effective.  Our tenants feel safe letting Darrell into their homes knowing he is so skilled and knowledgeable about security issues. 

As an Association, response times are important to ensure our properties are always secure.  Safe and Secure 24/7 have always responds quickly to our calls and because of the extensive stock carried on the van, they provide a fabulous service. 

 

A Mid-Wales & Shrewsbury based Property and Estate Agent:

During 2011 our company used the services of Safe and Secure 24/7 Locksmiths & Security on a number of occasions.  All times the service was outstanding, with the work promptly undertaken, to a very high standard and on one occasion the situation was extremely difficult and Mr Shephard handled himself very professionally and calmed down all parties.  We would not hesitate to recommend the company.

A Shrewsbury Resident:

Thank you ever so much for coming to our house so promptly to fix our front door yesterday. For ages now, we have put up with a door that was very difficult to lock/unlock and also needed quite a shove to open it. Now it opens so easily and locks/unlocks without any force being required.  We really do appreciate your help and work! Do you have any cards that I can hand out?

 

A Mid Wales Holiday Park:

We contacted safe and secure when we had problems with the lock in one of our owners Holiday Homes. They attended and enabled us to gain access that day. They fitted a temporary lock and returned the following day to complete the work. Excellent standard of work completed quickly, efficiently and at a reasonable price.

 

A Telford Based Surveyor

Darrell was quick to provide a quotation and gave my client two options on price – fixed, or variable. Once instructed, he was quick to undertake the works required and was extremely pleasant to deal with. I will certain be using his services again and can highly recommend him”